Directors' Council Meeting Minutes Annual Awards Presentation June 13, 2017

3:30 p.m. The meeting was called to order by Jeff Floyd, Directors' Council Chair

• Welcome Remarks and Invitation to partake of refreshments and socialize

3:45 p.m. Denise Robinson Lewis introduced the upcoming activities; Spencer Scott facilitated a plane crash survival scenario.

4:15 p.m. Awards Presentation by Denise Robinson Lewis

- Consideration Award Winner: Rogernelle Griffin
- Collaboration Award Winner: Liana Fornarotto
- Innovation Award Winner: Donna Minnich-Spuhler

4:20 p.m. President Kathleen Waldron thanked the Directors' Council for the hard work and dedication shown by the members, particularly in the establishment of a scholarship.

4:22 p.m. Outgoing Chair Jeff Floyd was recognized for his dedication to the Directors' Council and retirement from William Paterson University at the end of the month.

4:24 p.m. Directors' Council Scholarship Update from Spencer Scott, Director of Major Gifts and Planning

- There will be another \$1000 student scholarship awarded in Fall 2017.
- Jeff Floyd mentioned the current scholarship awardee has received state-wide press coverage for her personal story as well as her paid internship with the New York Giants.
- Vice President Pamela Ferguson issued a special thank you to the members of the Directors' Council for establishing a scholarship for students with financial need.

4:33 p.m. Denise Robinson Lewis introduced Michelle Johnson and Ugo Chukwunyere, Director and Assistant Director respectively from the Office of Employment Equity and Diversity to facilitate two scenarios about addressing workplace issues.

5:07 p.m. Closing Remarks from Denise Robinson Lewis, Incoming Directors' Council Chair